Virtual Programs

FAQs - Virtual Programs
Hartford School of Insurance Virtual training programs contain the exact course content and curriculum as our in-person programs but are delivered through an online/virtual, synchronized format via the Internet and telephone.
 
Virtual programs (except Advanced Commercial Lines Consultant Workshop and Absence & Leave Management Program) are not filed for CE credits.
 
The virtual programs include interactive activities, application sharing and an online chat feature to connect with the instructor and other students.
Average class size is 18 students.
Virtual programs (except Advanced Commercial Lines Consultant Workshop and the Absence & Leave Management Program) are not filed for CE credits
These programs are full day commitments Monday through Thursday or Friday and require students to give 100% of their daily focus and time for the duration of the program. For the specific program dates please refer to your program of interest page.
 
Students MUST attend both daily sessions.

Daily Morning Session:
11:00 am - 1:00 pm Eastern Time; 10:00 am - 12:00 pm Central Time; 9:00 - 11:00 am Mountain Time; 8:00 - 10:00 am Pacific Time
 
Daily Afternoon Session: 2:30 - 4:30 pm Eastern Time; 1:30 - 3:30 pm Central Time; 12:30 - 2:30 pm Mountain Time; 11:30 am - 1:30 pm Pacific Time
 
 
**Currently, our virtual training are not compatible with Mac computers.**
Sessions are hosted by Adobe Connect. To test your system requirements and compatibility prior to your session, use the System Check Tool.
 
Links to access the online sessions will be sent to each student approximately one week before the start of class.

**Currently, all virtual training are not compatible with Mac computers.**
Students are given mandatory assignments to work on and complete before, in between and after daily virtual sessions.
After the program ends you will receive an email requesting you complete survey. Please take the 2 - 3 minutes to provide Hartford School of Insurance with your feedback.
 
You will also receive an email that includes ways to stay connected with HSI. These include joining our LinkedIn page, writing a review on our website and keeping an eye in your inbox for other notifications.
 
If you achieved a designation from the program, you will be receiving the certificate 4 - 6 weeks after the course ends in the mail.