Oregon Car Insurance for OR Drivers
Whether you’re rafting down one of Oregon’s beautiful rivers, or discovering the rich history behind the numerous “Ghost Towns,” experienced Oregon drivers like you can rest assured that you’ll be protected with the AARP® Auto Insurance
Program from The Hartford.1
We’ve been protecting AARP members in Oregon and their families since 1984, and have earned a reputation for integrity and trust, as well as high customer ratings for claims services. You can count on The Hartford’s Oregon car insurance to be there when you need us most.
If you’re looking to get a car insurance quote
or just need information about buying Oregon car insurance, you’ve come to the right place.
Required Oregon Car Insurance Coverages
$20,000 for property damage per accident.
$25,000 for bodily injury, per person per accident.
$50,000 for bodily injury, total per accident
Oregon Car Insurance Benefits and Discounts Offered
Oregon drivers could receive valuable car insurance discounts and benefits for AARP members
with the AARP Auto Insurance Program from The Hartford, including:
24/7 Claim Service
12-month Rate Protection
New Car Replacement§§
Proof of Car Insurance in Oregon
Oregon state law requires you to furnish a copy of your car insurance ID card if requested by a police officer or other party if involved in an accident.
If you’re a licensed driver in the state of Oregon, it’s smart to keep a copy of your car insurance ID card in your vehicle, along with your registration. Oregon is also among several states that now accept electronic proof of car insurance, and with The Hartford mobile app
, you can store your car insurance ID cards right on your phone. For more information, visit the Google Play
™ or App Store
Oregon Uninsured Driver Facts
According to a 2012 Insurance Research Council report, 9.0 percent of Oregon drivers are uninsured. This is significantly below the national average of 12.6%.3
Uninsured/underinsured motorist car insurance
coverage can help with your medical bills if you’re in an accident caused by a driver who does not have adequate car insurance coverage or an uninsured driver. In Oregon, your uninsured/underinsured motorist car insurance coverage must have meet at least the following minimum coverage amounts:2
$25,000 per person
$50,000 per accident
Additional Car Insurance Coverages and Benefits Available to Oregon Drivers
For added protection, Oregon drivers may also be eligible for the following coverages from the AARP Auto Insurance Program from The Hartford:
Staying Safe on Oregon Roads
As you travel through Oregon, there are a number of safe driving laws meant to protect you on the Oregon’s highways and byways. Here are just a few:4
Oregon Seat Belt Laws:
It is a mandatory law to wear a seat belt while driving the roads of Oregon.
Oregon Distracted Driving Laws:
Texting while driving is banned for all drivers in the State of Oregon.
Oregon Teen Driver Laws:
Getting a driver’s license is a rite of passage for all teenagers, and Oregon wants to be sure they stay safe in the process! Oregon has implemented graduated licensing laws to ensure that teenagers gain the experience and maturity that’s required to be safe behind the wheel. Graduated licensing laws limit nighttime driving, restrict teen passengers and ensure an adequate amount of supervised driving practice.